Saturday, October 10, 2009

Kelayakan Piala Dunia 2010

Nuffnang Ads

Nota: Negara yang telah ditunjuk adalah negara yang telah layak secara automatik ke pusingan akhir Piala Dunia 2010.

African Zone
53 teams, 5 +1 places
After a preliminary round in October/November 2007, 48 teams contested the second stage. The 12 group winners and the eight best runner-ups advanced into the third stage, which will begin in March 2009.


Asian Zone
43 teams, 4.5 places
After three preliminary rounds, ten Asian teams are currently playing the fourth round which consists of two groups of five teams. The two group winners and the two group runners-up will qualify for the South Africa. The third-placed teams from each group will play a home-and-away play-off, with the winner advancing to the inter-confederation play-off with New Zealand.


European Zone
53 teams, 13 places
The European qualifiers began in August 2008, with 53 teams playing in nine groups on a home and away basis.

North, Central America and Caribbean

North, Central American and Caribbean Zone
35 teams, 3.5 places
Twelve teams are contesting Round 3 of North, Central America and Caribbean qualifying. The top two from each of the three groups will advance to the final hexagonal stage, from where three sides will qualify directly for South Africa 2010 and the fourth-placed team will take on the fifth-placed finisher in South American qualifying for a place at the world finals.


Oceanian Zone
10 teams, 0.5 places
New Zealand won the Oceanian qualifying section and will now play off against the side who finish fifth in Asian Zone qualifying for a place at South Africa 2010.

South America

South American Zone
10 teams, 4.5 places
The qualification format, which involves a league system with teams playing each other home and away, kicked off in October 2007. The top four go through by right, with the side finishing fifth going into a play-off with the fourth-placed side from the North, Central America and Caribbean Zone.

Host Country

As a host of the 2010 FIFA World Cup Cup™, South Africa automatically qualify for the tournament.
  • South Africa (RSA)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails